Skip to main content

The Customs and Excise Department (C&ED) attaches great importance to the protection and facilitation of legitimate trade and industry in addition to upholding the trading integrity of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR). Risk management is employed on selection of cargo for examination to ensure Customs intervention at control points is kept to the minimal. To expedite cargo clearance, there are several electronic cargo clearance systems to facilitate submission of advance cargo information by shippers.

Air

There is an Air Cargo Clearance System (ACCS) which enhances the Customs clearance of air cargoes. The ACCS enables the C&ED to provide fast Customs clearance service to the legitimate trade without compromising security of the HKSAR.


Land

For cargo imported or exported by trucks through land boundary control points (LBCPs), the Road Cargo System (ROCARS) enables registered shippers or their authorized agents to submit advance cargo information to the C&ED by electronic means. Meanwhile, cross-boundary truck drivers also enjoy seamless Customs clearance service and they will be signaled by ROCARS whether their vehicles shall be examined upon arrival at the fully automated Customs clearance facilities at the LBCPs.


Sea

For containerized cargoes conveyed by ocean-going vessels, the C&ED will issue detention notices to shipping agents, container terminal operators, godown operators and consignees requiring their submission of cargo manifests for Customs scrutiny. Apart from the conventional paper handling method, the C&ED also encourages carriers to submit electronic manifests via the Electronic System for Cargo Manifests (EMAN) prior to the arrival of shipments.

For containerized cargoes conveyed by river trade vessels, the C&ED may issue detention notices to the consignees of the cargoes, shipping agents, container terminal operators and godown operators requiring their cargoes to be removed to premises nominated by the consignees, owners or shipping agents for cargo examination.

For non-containerized sea cargoes, the C&ED will deploy officers to conduct strike and search operations onboard the vessels or at the respective loading spots e.g. Public Cargo Working Areas or buoys. The masters or agents of the vessels are required to furnish manifests in respect of the cargoes being imported or exported if they are requested to do so.

Cargo Examination

跳至主要内容

香港海关竭力保护及便利合法的商贸活动,并且十分重视香港特别行政区的诚信营商形像。抽选货物时,海关采用风险管理措施,确保将在各出入境管制站造成的干扰减至最少。为加快清关,海关采用了多个电子货物清关系统,方便从事航空、陆路及海路货运业的经营商预先递交货物资料。

航空

空运货物清关系统提升了空运货物的清关效率。空运货物清关系统令海关可向合法的空运业务提供快速清关服务,但却对香港特区的保安不会构成影响。


陆路

对于经陆路以货车进出口的货物,海关设立了道路货物资料系统,让已登记的付货人或其货运代理以电子方式预先向海关递交货物数据。跨境货车司机更可于通过陆路边境管制站时享用无缝清关服务,当司机驶达设于管制站的全自动清关设施后,系统会显示讯息通知是否需要接受查验。


海路

海关会向由远洋轮船运载的海运货柜货物的船运代理、货柜码头营办商、货仓经营商及收货人发出扣留通知书,要求他们提交货物舱单供海关查核。除传统的纸张处理方法外,海关亦鼓励承运人在货物抵港前,透过电子货物舱单系统递交电子舱单。

海关亦可向由内河船运载的海运货柜货物的收货人、船运代理、货柜码头营办商及货仓经营商发出扣留通知书,要求他们将货物移往收货人、船主或船运代理指定的处所供查验。

至于非货柜运载的海运货物,海关会调派人员到船上或上落货地点,例如公众货物装缷区或浮标进行突击搜查行动。船长或船只代理人必须应海关的要求,就进口或出口货物递交舱单。

货物查验