Skip to main content

The Department adopts a two-pronged enforcement strategy against the supply and retail of pirated and counterfeit goods. On the supply side, the Department focuses its enforcement efforts against illegal activities at the import and export, manufacturing, wholesale and distribution levels. At the retail level, the Department takes repeated and sustained enforcement actions to eradicate street level piracy and counterfeiting activities.


Copyright Infringement

The Department investigates and prosecutes copyright offences relating to literary, dramatic, musical or artistic works, sound recordings, films, broadcasts, cable programmes, and the typographical arrangement of published editions.

Apart from clamping down on pirated optical disc activities at the manufacture, storage, retail and import/export levels, the Department strives to fight against the use of pirated software and copyright works for commercial purposes.

Four Anti-Internet Piracy Teams are established to fight against piracy activities on the Internet. The Computer Forensic Laboratory offers professional assistance in collecting, preserving, analyzing and presenting digital evidence to law court in piracy cases. It has been awarded ISO 9001 on quality management and ISO 27001 on information security.


Trademark Counterfeiting

The Department also takes enforcement actions against commercial goods with forged trademark or false trade descriptions under the Trade Descriptions Ordinance, Chapter 362, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) .


Prevention of Copyright Piracy

The Prevention of Copyright Piracy Ordinance, Chapter 544, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) , requires local optical disc and stamper manufacturers to obtain licences from the Department and mark on all their products the specific identification codes. Besides, it is stipulated under the Import and Export Ordinance, Chapter 60, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) that import and export of optical disc mastering and replication equipment are subject to licencing control.

Enforcement Strategy

跳至主要内容

海关采取双管齐下的策略,分别从供应及零售层面打击盗版及冒牌货活动。在供应层面上,海关致力从进出口、制造、批发及分销层面打击盗版及冒牌货活动。至于在零售层面上,海关一直努力不懈,在各零售黑点持续采取执法行动,以杜绝街头的盗版及冒牌货活动。


侵犯版权

海关负责调查和检控有关文学、戏剧、音乐或艺术作品、声音纪录、影片、广播、有线传播节目及已发表版本的排印编排的侵犯版权活动。

海关除了从生产、储存、零售及进出口层面扫荡盗版光碟外,并致力打击机构使用盗版软件和其他版权作品作商业用途。

海关成立了四支反互联网盗版队,以打击网上侵权活动。海关的电脑法证所就侵权案件数码证据的收集、保存、分析及于法庭呈示证物等工作提供专业支援。该法证所已获颁发「国际质量管理体系证书」ISO 9001和「国际资讯安全管理系统证书」ISO 27001。


伪冒商标

海关亦根据香港法例第362章《商品说明条例》 (在新视窗开启) ,对涉及应用伪造商标或附有虚假商品说明商品的人士/机构采取执法行动。


防止盗用版权

香港法例第544章《防止盗用版权条例》 (在新视窗开启) 规定本地的光碟及母碟制造商必须获得海关批予牌照,并为他们制造的所有产品标上特定的识别代码。此外,香港法例第60章《进出口条例》 (在新视窗开启) 规定,必须领有海关发出的许可证,才可进出口光碟母版及光碟复制品的制作设备。

策略