Skip to main content

Circulars

Notices

Publication of Guidelines on Criteria for Determining Fitness and Propriety

The Commissioner of Customs and Excise (CCE) published in July 2013 the Guidelines on Criteria for Determining Fitness and Propriety (‘F&P Guidelines’) which take immediate effect. The F&P Guidelines were made in order to set out the criteria which will be followed by the CCE in determining whether the applicant for a licence to operate a money service is a fit and proper person and to outline the considerations, which the CCE will have regard to in considering the grant of a licence to operate a money service.

Gazettal of Amended Guideline on Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing

The Commissioner of Customs and Excise published in Gazette (Government Notice 4721 of 2012 (Opens a new window) ) on 13 July 2012 an amended Guideline on Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing ("amended AML Guideline") which takes immediate effect. The amended AML Guideline was made in order to reflect the recently enacted United Nations (Anti-Terrorism Measures) (Amendment) Ordinance 2012 and make corresponding amendments.

Gazettal of Disciplinary Fining Guideline under the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing (Financial Institutions) Ordinance (Chapter 615) (AMLO)

Under section 21 of the AMLO, the Commissioner of Customs & Excise (CCE) may impose a pecuniary penalty either on its own or together with other disciplinary sanctions on a money service operator (MSO) if the MSO contravenes a specified provision as defined by section 5(11) of the AMLO. Section 23(1) of the AMLO requires the CCE to publish guidelines to indicate the manner in which he proposes to exercise the power to impose a pecuniary penalty under section 21(2)(c), and section 23(2) requires the CCE to have regard to such guidelines in exercising such power. To this effect, consultation on the draft Disciplinary Fining Guideline was held from 27 April 2012 to 11 May 2012. After consultation, the Guideline was published in the Gazette (Government Notice 4416 of 2012 (Opens a new window) ) on 29 June 2012.

Note on Full Commencement of the United Nations (Anti-Terrorism Measures) Ordinance

The Security Bureau has prepared a note to explain, inter alia, the freezing provisions under the United Nations (Anti-Terrorism Measures) Ordinance. To read more about the content, please refer to this note (Opens a new window) (English version only).

Circulars / Notices

跳至主要内容

通函

通告

刊登《有关适当人选准则的指引》

海关关长(关长)于2013年7月刊登《有关适当人选准则的指引》(适当人选指引),并即日生效。适当人选指引旨在阐述关长在决定金钱服务经营者牌照申请人是否适当人选时所遵从的准则,并概述关长在考虑是否批给金钱服务经营者牌照时会顾及的考虑因素。

经修订的《打击洗钱及恐怖分子资金筹集指引》在宪报刊登

海关关长于2012年7月13日在宪报(2012年 第4721号政府公告 (在新视窗开启) )刊登经修订的《打击洗钱及恐怖分子资金筹集指引》(经修订的打击洗钱指引)。此经修订的打击洗钱指引即日生效,旨在反映最近制定的《2012年联合国 (反恐怖主义措施)(修订)条例》及作出相应的修订。

根据第615章《打击洗钱及恐怖分子资金筹集(金融机构)条例》(打击洗钱条例) 公布的纪律处分罚款指引刊登宪报

根据打击洗钱条例 第21条,若金钱服务经营者违反打击洗钱条例第5(11)条所界定的指明的条文,海关关长(关长)可以向该人纯粹实施罚款或同时实施其它纪律制裁。根据打击洗钱条例第23(1)条,关长须公布指引,示明他拟采用何种方式行使第21(2)(c)条下的罚款权力,以及第23(2)条订明关长在行使该权力时必须顾及该等指引 。为此,拟议纪律处分罚款指引已于2012年4月27日至5月11日进行咨询。咨询后,指引于2012年6月29日在宪报 (2012年 第4416号政府公告 (在新视窗开启) ) 刊登 。

《联合国(反恐怖主义措施)条例》全面实施的说明指引

保安局已制备说明指引,当中包括解释《联合国(反恐怖主义措施)条例》中的冻结条文。更详尽参考有关内容,请浏览该份 指引 (在新视窗开启) (只提供英文版本) 。

通函 / 通告