Skip to main content

As a voluntary partnership initiative, the Hong Kong AEO Programme is largely built on traders' commitment to supply chain security. The Customs and Excise Department will monitor the continuous compliance of the relevant standards by the accredited companies.

Accountability

A company will be granted a Hong Kong AEO certificate upon successful accreditation. The accredited company should ensure the maintenance of appropriate standards granted in the AEO certification. Non-compliance with the standards should be reported to the Department. Any changes to the company's business that may affect its AEO status should be notified as well.

Validity, Renewal and Withdrawal

A Hong Kong AEO certification is valid for three years. The company can renew its certification by writing to the Department six months before the expiry of its AEO status. Likewise, the company can lodge a written request for withdrawal from the Programme anytime. The AEO status and associated benefits will be removed upon its withdrawal.

Suspension and Revocation

The Department may suspend a company's AEO status on several occasions, including non-compliance with the criteria for the AEO certification; existence of non-rectified security weaknesses or commission of a Customs offence.

In addition, an AEO status can be revoked if the company fails to make necessary rectifications after a suspension of status or has committed a serious Customs offence. Upon revocation, the company will have its AEO status and associated benefits removed and may not re-apply for AEO certification within two years.

Post Accreditation Management

跳至主要内容

「香港认可经济营运商计划」属自愿參与性质,主要建基于贸易商对供应链安全所付出的努力。香港海关会审视参与企业是否能持续符合相关的标准。

责任承担

成功获认证的公司将获颁授香港认可经济营运商证书,并须确保维持获认证的有关标准。如公司没有遵从有关标准的规定,须向海关报告,亦应就任何业务上可能影响公司认可经济营运商资格的更改通知海关。

有效期、续期及退出计划

香港认可经济营运商的认证有效期为三年。公司可于其认可经济营运商资格有效期完结前半年,以书面方式向海关提出认证续期申请。同样地,公司可随时以书面方式提出退出计划的要求。一旦退出计划,公司会丧失其认可经济营运商资格及相关优惠。

暂时吊销及撤销资格

在某些情况下,海关或会暂时吊销一间公司的认可经济营运商资格,包括公司没有遵守或符合取得认可经济营运商认证所需的准则、未有纠正保安方面的漏洞或干犯了由海关负责执行的法例所订的罪行。

此外,在下列情况下,海关或会撤销一间公司的认可经济营运商资格:如公司在遭暂时吊销资格后未能作出必要的纠正,或干犯了由海关负责执行的法例所订的严重罪行。一经撤销资格,该公司会丧失其认可经济营运商资格及相关优惠,兩年内或不可再申请认可经济营运商的认证。

认证后的管理工作