Skip to main content
I. Arrangement
Q1What is the requirement of Hong Kong Customs in issuing the Certificate of Non-manipulation?
A1

In accordance with the requirements of the Mainland China and the signatory countries/regions, Hong Kong Customs issues the Certificate of Non-manipulation to the applicant for transhipment cargoes under the following transhipment mode:
- transhipment cargoes from the signatory countries/regions to the Mainland China via Hong Kong;
- transhipment cargoes from the Mainland China to Taiwan via Hong Kong; and
- transhipment cargoes from the Mainland China to Korea via Hong Kong.

For details, please refer to the briefing notes of the FTA Scheme:
http://www.customs.gov.hk/en/trade_facilitation/fta/principle/index.html

Q2Will the transhipment cargoes from the United States to the Mainland China via Hong Kong be eligible to apply for the Certificate of Non-manipulation and be entitled to preferential tariff?
A2

Under the Free Trade Agreements (FTA) signed by the Mainland China, Hong Kong Customs will issue the Certificate of Non-manipulation for the transhipment cargoes via Hong Kong to the Mainland China, Taiwan and Korea. Currently, the relevant FTA signatory countries/regions include ASEAN countries (Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam), Taiwan, Korea, Australia, Pakistan, Singapore, Iceland, Switzerland, Chile, Costa Rica, Peru, New Zealand and Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement countries (Bangladesh, India, Laos, Korea and Sri Lanka).

Cargoes from non-FTA signatory countries/regions are not entitled to the preferential tariff and no Certificate of Non-manipulation is thus required.

Q3Under the Economic Cooperation Framework Agreement (ECFA) and 12 Free Trade Agreements signed by the Mainland China, why does Hong Kong Customs provide facilitation services for transhipment cargoes from all signatory countries/regions heading for the Mainland China, whereas the service only covers transhipment cargoes via Hong Kong to Taiwan and Korea?
A3

Under the ECFA and 12 Free Trade Agreements signed by the Mainland China, upon request by the signatory countries/regions, Hong Kong Customs will provide supervision service and issue Certificate of Non-manipulation for transhipment cargoes. Currently, the Mainland, Taiwan and Korea have designated Hong Kong Customs to operate the FTA Scheme.

Q4For those transhipment cargoes not requiring Certificate of Non-manipulation under the Free Trade Agreement Transhipment Facilitation Scheme (the FTA Scheme), how to prove its eligibility for preferential tariff to the destination country?
A4

Enterprises and importers have to retain the relevant transhipment documents showing that the cargoes are not required to apply for Certificate of Non-manipulation. Such document includes, single through bill of lading, storage record during transhipment and relevant cargo records. Traders have to provide the importing signatory countries/regions with the related documents supporting their eligibility for preferential tariff.

Q5What is bulk cargo?
A5

Under the FTA Scheme, non-containerized cargo is defined as bulk cargo.

Q6What is single through bill of lading?
A6

According to China Customs, a single through bill of lading issued by international liner transportation operators and their trusted agents, civil aviation transportation enterprises and international express enterprises for transhipment cargoes arriving Hong Kong via air/sea freight should display on the same page the departure point, which is within the boundary of the country of origin (region), and the destination point which is within the boundary of the Mainland China. For sea freight in which the country of origin (region) being an inland, the departure point could be the port of loading of sea cargo.

Q7For the transhipment cargoes via Hong Kong which are not required to apply for a Certificate of Non-manipulation under the FTA Scheme, such as transhipment cargo to the Mainland China with a single through bill of lading, or to Korea with transhipment storage period less than 7 days at the Hong Kong International Airport cargo terminals and Kwai Tsing 1-9 Container Terminals, will the enterprise or the importer automatically be entitled for the preferential tariff?
A7

Enterprises and importers have to retain the relevant transhipment documents showing that the cargoes are not required to apply for a Certificate of Non-manipulation. Such documents include, single through bill of lading, storage record during transhipment and relevant cargo records. Traders have to provide the importing signatory countries/regions with the related documents supporting their eligibility for preferential tariff. Cargoes meeting the necessary transhipment requirements will enjoy the preferential tariff without applying for the Certificate, thus saving cost and transportation time.

Q8For transhipment cargo to Korea requiring temporary storage in Hong Kong, will a Certificate of Non-manipulation be required if the cargo is not stored at a recognized location or the temporary storage period lasts for more than 7 days?
A8

The recognized locations and temporary storage period are stipulated by the Korea Customs. If the cargo is stored at a place other than the recognized locations or the temporary storage period lasts for more than 7 days, the trader or importer is required to make an application to Hong Kong Customs for a Certificate of Non-manipulation.

Q9How can the FTA Scheme enrich the facilitation services provided under the ECFA? And how can the industry benefit from it?
A9

Under the ECFA, all transshipment cargoes are required to apply for a Certificate of Non-manipulation from Hong Kong Customs. Under the new FTA Scheme, transshipment cargo from Taiwan en route Hong Kong is no longer required to apply for a Certificate of Non-manipulation if they can fulfil one of the following conditions:
(1) Can produce a single through bill of lading (i.e. Showing on a single page bill of lading that the place of receipt is the place of origin of the imported cargo and the place of delivery is the Mainland China; and if the place of origin of maritime cargo is an inland country, the place of receipt of the cargo can be the port of receipt; or
(2) If a single through bill of lading cannot be produced, a set of through bill of lading will be accepted if it can prove the number of container and the seal number remain unchanged. Under the new FTA Scheme, the industry can be benefited from a lower operating cost and a shorter transportation time.

Q10How long is the maximum period of stay for the transhipment cargo in Hong Kong if joining the FTA Scheme?
A10

The maximum period of stay for the transhipment cargo in the third place may vary, depending on the conditions agreed between the Mainland China and the signatory counties/regions under respective FTAs. For example, the maximum transhipment period is 3 months under the China-Korea Free Trade Agreement, and it is 12 months under the China-Australia Free Trade Agreement.

Q11Can I submit application upon the arrival of the consignments?
A11

Under the FTA Scheme, applicants should submit the application at least one calendar day prior to the arrival of the consignments.

Q12Is there any difference for the documents required between the FTA Scheme and ECFA?
A12

Documents required are almost the same for both arrangements. Yet, it depends on different requirements of the signatory countries/regions and also the extent of supervision services provided by Hong Kong Customs.

Q13Who can apply for the service of FTA Scheme?
A13

Any person being authorized by the cargo owner holding a valid Hong Kong Business Registration Certificate can apply for the service of the FTA Scheme.

Q14How can an applicant apply for the service of the FTA Scheme? What kinds of supporting documents are required for the application and what are the fees?
A14

The relevant information are listed in details in Parts V – VII of the Briefing Notes.(Free Trade Agreement Transhipment Facilitation Scheme (FTA Scheme) Briefing NotesFree Trade Agreement Transhipment Facilitation Scheme (FTA Scheme) Briefing Notes(Opens a new window))

Q15When applying for the service of the FTA Scheme, is the original copy of the Certificate of Origin required to be submitted for Hong Kong Customs’ endorsement?
A15

The applicant is required to provide the following supporting documents to Hong Kong Customs when applying for the Certificate of Non-manipulation: -
a. Hong Kong Business Registration Certificate of the applicant;
b. The through bills of lading of the cargo concerned;
c. Certificate of Origin of the cargo concerned;
d. Packing list (only applicable to bulk cargo or cargo that needs to be consolidated (vanning/devanning));
e. Authorization Letter of the cargo owner (if applicable);
f. A complete storage record of the cargo during their transhipment stay in Hong Kong (only applicable for cargo heading for Korea); and
g. Other relevant supporting document (if applicable).

Before issuing the Certificate of Non-manipulation, Hong Kong Customs has scrutinized all documents including the Certificate of Origin. Therefore, no endorsement will be made on the original copy of the Certificate of Origin.

Q16Will photocopies instead of original documents be accepted when applying for the FTA Scheme?
A16

Applicant can submit document copies for the FTA Scheme. Under normal circumstances, Hong Kong Customs accepts applications with related documents through email. Original document will be required for verification upon request only.

Hong Kong Customs has set up dedicated email accounts for the FTA Scheme to facilitate traders in submitting applications, with the details as follows:

For transhipment cargoes via HK to the Mainland China -
fta_china_application@customs.gov.hk

For transhipment cargoes via HK to other region/countries -
fta_others_application@customs.gov.hk

Q17For the application of the FTA Scheme, can an applicant submit the application form first and provide the supporting documents later on?
A17

Under the principle of trade facilitation, an applicant can submit the application form first and provide the supporting documents (e.g. through bill of lading of the last leg) later on. Yet, Hong Kong Customs can only complete the procedures and issue a Certificate of Non-manipulation after all supporting documents are submitted.

Q18Why Hong Kong Customs has different arrangements for the transhipment cargoes to Australia and Korea?
A18

The related arrangements are taken forward in accordance with the requirements made by the FTA signatory countries.




II. Customs Clearance
Q19Will the cargoes under the FTA Scheme be exempted from Hong Kong Customs’ inspection?
A19

Hong Kong Customs launches the FTA Scheme with an aim to facilitating traders in applying for the preferential tariff under respective FTAs. Cargo under the FTA Scheme is treated the same as other general cargoes. Hong Kong Customs adopts intelligence-led and risk management on cargo selection for examination. This also applies to the cargoes under the FTA Scheme.

Q20Will the cargo under the FTA Scheme be exempted from China Customs’ inspection if cargo examination has been conducted by Hong Kong Customs?
A20

Hong Kong Customs adopts risk management on cargo selection for examination. The examination on cargo under the FTA Scheme is the same as other general cargoes. The cargo under the FTA Scheme will not be exempted from inspection by the Mainland Customs even if it has been examined by Hong Kong Customs.

Q21Transhipment containerized cargo with a single through bill of lading is not required to apply for the Certificate of Non-manipulation. However, if the subject containerized cargo is selected for examination by Hong Kong Customs and the original seal is broken, will it be necessary to apply for the Certificate of Non-manipulation?
A21

Hong Kong Customs may select the transhipment cargo under the FTA Scheme for examination even a Certificate of Non-manipulation is not required initially. Upon receiving request from the concerned trader, Hong Kong Customs will verify the case and issue a covering Certificate of Non-manipulation.

Q22If my transhipment consignments are required to undergo inspection / quarantine by the China Inspection Co. Ltd. (CIC) in Hong Kong, do I need to apply for the “Certificate of Non-manipulation” from Hong Kong Customs?
A22

According to the China Customs Notice (No. 52 of 2016) promulgated by the General Administration of Customs, PRC on 20 September 2016, all transhipment cargoes (including containerized and bulk cargo) heading for Mainland China and requiring inspection and quarantine in Hong Kong only require a “Certificate of Non-manipulation” issued by the CIC for applying for preferential tariff from China Customs.

Q23Apart from those cargoes that require inspection and quarantine in Hong Kong, all other transhipment bulk cargoes that wish to enjoy preferential tariff have to apply for the Certificate of Non-manipulation from Hong Kong Customs. Is that true?
A23

Apart from the transhipment bulk cargoes bearing a single through bill of lading or transhipment cargoes required to undergo inspection/quarantine by the CIC in Hong Kong, all other bulk transshipment cargoes that wish to enjoy preferential tariff have to apply for the Certificate of Non-manipulation from Hong Kong Customs.

Q24During cargo consolidation, what kind of service will Hong Kong Customs provide and what is the applicant required to do in the process?
A24

During cargo consolidation, Hong Kong Customs will provide supervision service and traders in general facilitate the process with the following: -
1. By enclosing the cargo with net, of which the opening will be sealed by Hong Kong Customs; and
2. By moving the cargo directly from an importing container to an exporting container, the door of which a Customs Seal will be applied by Hong Kong Customs.

Q25What is the packing requirement of transhipment cargoes which require cargo consolidation in Hong Kong for applying Customs seals?
A25

The following photos show the samples of the cargoes processed and affixed with Customs seals by Hong Kong Customs for reference purpose. Subject to a variety of situations, Hong Kong Customs will determine the packing requirement according to the cargo nature at scene.









III. Service Fees
Q26In case the goods listed under the same application are transhipped via Hong Kong in two separate shipments, do I need double payments?
A26

Each bill of lading is regarded as one application and the fee is charged on that basis.

Q27What are the fees for applying for the FTA Scheme?
A27

The FTA Scheme adopts user-pay principle for different service provided. Applicant is required to pay $155 for the documentary processing upon their submission of application. An additional fee ranging from $625 to $1,470 will be applied for the consignments involving vanning/ devanning or repacking.




IV. Publicity and Promotions
Q28What has Hong Kong Customs done in promoting the FTA Scheme and let the traders know the facilitation arrangement?
A28

Hong Kong Customs has launched a series of promotion activities for the FTA Scheme targeting both the local and overseas traders, freight companies and trade associations. The activities include consultation with business sectors and customer liaison groups, large-scale briefing session, press release, government notice, announcement on the internet website, as well as the publicity and lobbying by the local and overseas Economic and Trade Offices.

 

FAQs

跳至主要内容
I. 服务安排
Q1香港海关是根据什么原则发出《中转确认书》?
A1

香港海关是根据内地及相关缔约国家/地区所提出的要求为原则,就申请人的中转货物发出《中转确认书》,当中包括:
-相关缔约国/地区中转香港往内地的货物;
-从内地中转香港往台湾的货物; 及
-从内地中转香港往韩国的货物。

详情请参阅计划简介:
http://www.customs.gov.hk/tc/trade_facilitation/fta/principle/index.html

Q2由美加中转香港往内地的货物,是否可以申请《中转确认书》及可否享有关税优惠?
A2

香港海关现阶段只会为中国已签署及实行的自由贸易协议下中转香港往内地、台湾及韩国的货物签发《中转确认书》。现阶段涉及的缔约国或地区包括东南亚国家联盟国(文莱、柬埔寨、印度尼西亚、寮国、马来西亚、缅甸、菲律宾、新加坡、泰国及越南)、台湾、韩国、澳洲、巴基斯坦、新加坡、冰岛、瑞士、智利、哥斯达黎加、秘鲁、新西兰及亚太贸易协议国(孟加拉国、印度、寮国、韩国及斯里兰卡)。

并非相关缔约国或地区的货物,暂未享有此计划下的关税优惠,亦毋须向香港海关申请《中转确认书》。

Q3在《海峡兩岸经济合作框架协议》(ECFA)及12项中国已签署及实行的自由贸易协议下,香港海关为缔约国家/地区中转香港进口内地的货物提供「中转易」服务,但为何在出口方面只有由内地中转香港往台湾及韩国的货物才提供「中转易」服务呢?
A3

在《海峡兩岸经济合作框架协议》及12项中国已签署及实行的自由贸易协议下,香港海关是应缔约国家/地区的要求为中转香港的货物提供监管及签发中转确认书的服务,现阶段中国、台湾及韩国已委托香港海关提供「中转易」服务。

Q4无须申请《中转确认书》的货物,如何向目的地国家证明其可享有关税优惠资格?
A4

企业及进口商需要保存有关货物在香港中转期间符合不需申请《中转确认书》条件的所有证明文件,例如单份全程运输提单、中转期存仓及其他货物记录等,在货物进口缔约国时便可向当地海关申请关税优惠及提交证明文件。

Q5什么是散装货物?
A5

散装货物在「中转易」的定义为非集装箱运输货物。

Q6何谓单份全程运输提单?
A6

根据中国海关要求,国际班轮运输经营者及其委托代理人、民用航空运输企业、经营国际快递业务的企业等,对空运或海运进口货物所发出的单份全程运输提单,应在同一页上载明始发地为进口货物的原产国(地区)境内,且目的地为中国境内;原产于内陆国家(地区)的海运进口货物,始发地可为其海运始发地。

Q7「中转易」内指出不需申请《中转确认书》的中转香港的货物,例如有单份全程运输提单往内地的货物或在机场及葵青货柜码头储存不多于七天往韩国的货物,企业及进口商是否自动可享有关税优惠?
A7

企业及进口商需要保存有关货物在香港中转期间符合不需申请《中转确认书》条件的所有证明文件,例如单份全程运输提单、中转期存仓及其他货物记录等,在货物进口缔约国时便可向当地海关申请关税优惠及提交证明文件。符合条件的货物无需申请《中转确认书》仍可享有关税优惠,可减轻业界运作成本及缩短运输时间。

Q8对于由中国中转香港往韩国而期间需要在港暂存的货物,若存仓地点不是申请原则内的指定地点或存仓期超过七天,是否须申请中转确认书?
A8

有关指定存仓地点及存仓期的要求乃由韩国海关订出。如货物在指定地点以外存放或在指定存仓地点存仓超过七天,企业或进口商就需向香港海关申请中转确认书。

Q9「中转易」计划如何优化现有《海峡兩岸经济合作框架协议》的安排 ? 业界如何受惠?
A9

以往在《海峡兩岸经济合作框架协议》(ECFA) 下的所有货物均需向香港海关申请《中转确认书》;但在新的「中转易」计划底下,从台湾中转往内地的货物只要符合以下条件便不再需要向香港海关申请《中转确认书》:

(一) 能够提供单份全程运输提单的货物 (即在同一页运输提单上载明始发地为进口货物的原产国(地区)境内,且目的地为中国境内;原产于内陆国家(地区)的海运进口货物,始发地可为其海运始发地) ;或
(二) 未能提供单份全程运输提单,但也可提交能够证明货物在运输过程中集装箱号码及封条号码未有发生变动的全程运输提单的货物。 所有符合上述条件的货物无需申请《中转确认书》仍可享有关税优惠,可减轻业界运作成本及大大缩短运输时间。

Q10参加「中转易」的货物容许停留于香港最长可多久?
A10

不同的自由贸易协议有不同的中转期停留第三方的限制。一般而言,以内地与不同缔约国/地区所签订的协议为依归,例如内地与韩国自由贸易协议的中转期最长为3个月,内地与澳洲自由贸易协议的中转期停留不可超过12个月。

Q11请问是否可以于货物到港后,才向香港海关递交确认书的申请?
A11

「中转易」申请人需于货物抵港前最少一天向香港海关递交申请。

Q12申请「中转易」时所需要递交的证明文件跟ECFA所需的是否有所不同?
A12

所需的文件大致相同,但亦要视乎不同缔约国的要求及所需的监管服务而有所增加。

Q13谁可向香港海关申请「中转易」服务呢?
A13

只要是持有有效香港商业登记证的企业及持有货主授权书的代表人均可申请此服务。

Q14如何向香港海关申请「中转易」的服务?申请所需文件和服务收费又是怎样呢?
A14

有关资料已详列于「中转易」计划简介中第V至VII段。(自由贸易协议中转货物便利计划(中转易)计划简介自由贸易协议中转货物便利计划(中转易)计划简介 (在新窗口开启) )

Q15如向香港海关申请「中转易」服务,是否需要将产地来源证正本交给香港海关加签?
A15

申请中转确认书时,申请人需提供以下证明文件:

a. 申请人之香港商业登记证;
b. 有关货物进出境之全程提单;
c. 有关货物之产地來源证;
d. 有关装箱单(只适用于散装货物或需要拆并(装卸)的货物);
e. 有关货物之货主授权书 (如适用) ;
f. 有关货物在香港中转期间之存仓记录(只适用于往韩国的货物);及
g. 其他有关载货之证明文件(如适用)


在签发中转确认书前,由于香港海关已审核包括产地來源证等文件,故不会在产地來源证正本上加签。

Q16申请人根据「中转易」向香港海关申请服务时,可否以文件副本代替相关文件的正本?
A16

为方便业界,申请人可以在申请「中转易」服务时提交文件副本。在一般情况下,香港海关会接受以电邮方式递交的申请文件;在有需要时,香港海关仍会要求申请人出示文件正本,以作查核。

为便利申请人,香港海关已设立「中转易」的专用电子邮箱,供申请有关服务之用,邮箱号为:

fta_china_application@customs.gov.hk (货物往内地)

fta_others_application@customs.gov.hk (货物往其他地区)

Q17 申请「中转易」服务时,申请人是否可以先递交申请表并后补其他证明文件呢?
A17

在便利商贸的原则下,申请者可先递交申请表,其后补回其他证明文件(例如:尾程提单)。但香港海关只能在收到所有证明文件后才可完成审核程序及签发中转确认书。

Q18 为什么香港海关就往韩国和澳洲的中转货物之安排上会有所不同?
A18

相关安排是根据缔约国所提出的要求而执行的。




II. 海关清关
Q19参与「中转易」后可否获得豁免海关查验货物?
A19

香港海关的「中转易」服务,旨在便利企业申请关税优惠。 申请「中转易」的货物与一般进出香港的货物无异,香港海关仍会以风险管理及情报主导,拣选货物查验。

Q20「中转易」货物经香港海关查验后,可否获得豁免内地海关的查验?
A20

「中转易」的货物在进出香港时跟一般货物无异,香港海关仍会采用风险管理方式,拣选货物进行查验。查验后亦不会因此而获得豁免内地海关的查验。

Q21附有单份全程运输提单的集装箱运输中转货物原不需申请《中转确认书》,但若因香港海关查验而原有封条被破坏,是否需申请《中转确认书》?
A21

香港海关在其他清关环节有机会查验本来无需申请《中转确认书》的中转货物;在收到企业要求后补申请时,香港海关可在审查申请后补发《中转确认书》。

Q22如我的中转货物须要由中国检验有限公司在香港进行预检验,是否须提交由香港海关签发的《中转确认书》?
A22

根据中国海关总署于2016年9月20日发布《关于各优惠贸易安排项下经港澳中转进口货物单证提交事宜的公告》(海关总署公告2016年第52号) ,经香港中转的需进行预检验的货物(包括集装箱运输及散装货物),应当提交中检公司签发的《中转确认书》。

Q23除了须要进行预检验的货物外,其他毋须进行预检验的中转香港的散装货物,是否必须向香港海关申请《中转确认书》?
A23

除能够出示单份全程运输提单或须由中检公司进行预检验的中转货物外,其他散装货物均须向香港海关申请《中转确认书》才享有关税优惠 。

Q24对于需拆并的货物,香港海关会提供哪些服务?申请人在拆并的过程中要如何配合?
A24

在拆并的过程中,香港海关会提供监管服务,业界普遍采用以下模式予以配合:
1) 用网料密封有关货物并由香港海关于包裹封口上施加封条;或
2) 由进口集装箱拆出有关货物,随即将货物放入出口集装箱内,并由香港海关于集装箱外施加封条。

Q25为方便施加海关封条,香港海关对需要进行折并的货物有甚么包装要求?
A25

以下图片为香港海关曾处理过及施加封条的拆并货物,仅供业界参考。唯每票货物均有其独特性,故海关对包装的要求须视乎货物及现场的实际情况而作最后决定。









III. 服务收费
Q26若申请表格的中转货物,最后分两次抵港,将需要分开两次收费吗?
A26

香港海关会以每张进口提单作为收费基础,并会视每一张提单为一宗独立的申请。

Q27「中转易」计划是怎样收费?
A27

「中转易」的收费以用者自付为原则。 所有香港海关「中转易」服务的申请都需要缴交港币$155的文件审批费用。在港拆并或重新包装的货物,将按运输方式及处理方法附加港币$625至港币$1,470不等的费用。




IV. 宣传推广
Q28海关如何宣传及推广「中转易」,令贸易商了解这便利计划的详情?
A28

香港海关为「中转易」推出了一连串宣传及推广活动,对象是本地及海外的贸易商、承运商及各商会。相关宣传活动及渠道包括业界咨询会、顾客联络小组、大型宣讲会、新闻发布、政府公告、网上平台和透过香港驻内地及海外的经贸办协助宣传及推广。

 

常见问题