Skip to main content

Live animals

The import of mammals, birds and reptiles is controlled under the Public Health (Animals and Birds) Ordinance, Chapter 139 (Opens a new window) and Rabies Ordinance, Chapter 421, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) . These animals should not be brought into Hong Kong unless a permit is obtained in advance from the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department (Opens a new window) .


Plants and plants pests

Under the Plant (Importation and Pest Control) Ordinance, Chapter 207, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) , it is illegal to import plants, plant pests or soil into Hong Kong without a valid licence / authorization issued in advance by the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department (Opens a new window) .

However, the import of plants produced in the Mainland of China is exempted from licensing requirement. The exemption also applies to the import of cut flowers, fruits and vegetables for consumption.


Endangered animals and plants

The import of endangered animals and plants, whether alive, dead, parts or derivatives is controlled under the Protection of Endangered Species of Animals and Plants Ordinance Chapter 586, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) .

To import any endangered species, a licence should be obtained for individual shipment in advance from the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department (Opens a new window) .


Animal carcass and product

Under the Rabies Ordinance, Chapter 421, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) , no person shall import into Hong Kong any animal, carcass or animal product except under and in accordance with a permit issued by the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department (Opens a new window) . "Animal Products" means parts or derivatives of a dog, a cat (e.g. dog skin, canine semen, canine plasma, etc.) or any animal that has been infected with rabies.

Animals and Plants

跳至主要内容

活生动物

凡进口动物、禽鸟及爬虫类动物,须受香港法例第139章《公众卫生(动物及禽鸟)条例》 (在新视窗开启) 香港法例第421章《狂犬病条例》 (在新视窗开启) 管制。除非事先获渔农自然护理署 (在新视窗开启) 发给许可证,否则不得把此等动物及爬虫类动物带入香港。


植物及植物病虫害

根据香港法例第207章《植物(进口管制及病虫害控制)条例》 (在新视窗开启) ,凡未备有渔农自然护理署 (在新视窗开启) 预先签发的有效进口证或授权书而进口植物、植物病虫害或土壤到香港,均属违法。不过,进口内地出产的植物则不受此限,而且,从其他国家进口切花及供食用的蔬果,亦不受此限。


濒危动植物

进口任何濒危物种动植物,不论其是否活生、死亡、其标本、身体部分或衍生物,均须受香港法例第586章《保护濒危动植物物种条例》 (在新视窗开启) 管制。

凡进口任何濒危物种,均须就每次运入事先领取渔农自然护理署 (在新视窗开启) 签发的许可证。


动物尸体及产品

凡进口任何动物、动物尸体及产品,须受香港法例第421章《狂犬病条例》 (在新视窗开启) 管制。除非事先获渔农自然护理署发给许可证 (在新视窗开启) ,否则不得把此等物品带入香港。动物产品指猫狗的身体部分或身体产品例如狗皮、狗精液、狗血清等及受狂犬病感染的动物。

动植物