Skip to main content

Rice is the only reserved commodity under the Reserved Commodities (Control of Imports, Exports and Reserve Stocks) Regulation, Chapter 296 sub. Leg., Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) . A Licences for rice imported for local consumption are issued only to companies registered with the Trade and Industry Department (Opens a new window) as stockholders.

The import of frozen meat, chilled meat, frozen poultry and chilled poultry is subject to licensing control under the Import and Export Ordinance, Chapter 60, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) . Every consignment imported into Hong Kong must be covered by an import licence issued by the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (Opens a new window) .

No licence is required for the import of rice, frozen or chilled meat and poultry imported in the personal baggage of a person for personal consumption or as gifts, in an amount not exceeding 15 kg. For frozen or chilled meat and poultry, however, an official certificate as defined in the Imported Game, Meat and Poultry Regulations, Chapter 132, sub. leg. AK, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) , is required.

Transhipment cargo may also be exempted from licensing requirement under certain conditions. (See "Transhipment Cargo Exemption Scheme")

Rice, Frozen or Chilled Meat and Poultry

跳至主要内容

根据香港法例第296章附属法例A《储备商品(进出口及储备存货管制)规例》 (在新视窗开启) ,食米是唯一一种储备商品。进口食米供本地食用的进口许可证,只发给已向工业贸易署 (在新视窗开启) 注册为贮存商的商号。

进口冷藏肉类、冷冻肉类、冷藏家禽、冷冻家禽,则受香港法例第60章《进出口条例》 (在新视窗开启) 的签证管制。每次付运必须附有由食物环境卫生署 (在新视窗开启) 签发的进口许可证。

任何人士于其个人行李内进口不超过15公斤的食米、冷藏或冷冻肉类及家禽,作个人食用或礼品用途,则毋须申领进口许可证。不过,所有进口冷藏或冷冻肉类及家禽,必需附有香港法例第132章附属法例AK《进口野味、肉类及家禽规例》 (在新视窗开启) 内订明的官方证明书。

此外,在若干条件下,转运货品可获豁免申领许可证。(详见「转运货物豁免签证方案」)

食米、冷藏或冷冻肉类及家禽