Skip to main content
Q.1Whether copy, instead of original, of supporting documents can be accepted for the application of “Hong Kong Facilitation Scheme for Cross-Straits Transhipment Cargoes” under ECFA?
A.1

In application of service under “Hong Kong Facilitation Scheme for Cross-Straits Transhipment Cargoes”, applicants may use copy of documents to support their application. Hong Kong Customs usually accepts application by fax or e-mail. Only under special circumstances will Hong Kong Customs require original documents from the applicants.

To further facilitate applicant, Hong Kong Customs has set up the following email addresses dedicate to the submission of application of Hong Kong Facilitation Scheme for Cross-Straits Transhipment Cargoes with supporting documents:
ecfa_application_sea@customs.gov.hk
ecfa_application_air@customs.gov.hk

Q.2Whether Customs' sealing of consignment can be lifted for those ECFA transit containerized consignments where there is no change of vessel during transit?
A.2

After discussion with Mainland Customs on 26 May 2011, only documentary check will be conducted on ECFA transit containerized consignments with no affixing of Customs seal if the consignments remain on the same vessel during their stay in Hong Kong.

Q.3Whether post application of confirmation certificate can be accepted?
A.3

Applicants have to submit the application of Hong Kong Facilitation Scheme for Cross-Straits Transhipment Cargoes prior to the arrival of cargo. With effect on 1 July 2011, the deadline of submitting application has been reduced from 2 calendar days to 1 calendar day prior to the arrival of cargo. Basic information including first leg information (頭程資料), bill of lading (提單) and details of consignee, etc must be submitted together with the application. Other information including second leg information (尾程資料), Certificate of Origin (原產地證明書) and applicant’s Hong Kong Business Registration Certificate (申請人香港商業登記證), etc, can be submitted afterwards but before the issuance of certificate. If applicant encounters any difficulties in submitting application, please contact Hong Kong Customs for consideration of special arrangement.

Q.4Whether only cargo forwarders can apply for the Hong Kong Facilitation Scheme for Cross-Straits Transhipment Cargoes?
A.4

Both the consignee and a representative of the consignee can apply for the Hong Kong Facilitation Scheme for Cross-Straits Transhipment Cargoes. Representative of consignee include but not limited to cargo forwarders. Please refer to the application form for details.

Q.5Whether Customs can streamline its procedures so as to lower the service charge of “Hong Kong Facilitation Scheme for Cross-Straits Transhipment Cargoes”?
A.5

For ECFA transshipment cargoes that require change of transport conveyance in Hong Kong, Hong Kong Customs will conduct random check in addition to documentary check and issue Confirmation Certificate afterwards. To complement the streamlined procedures, Hong Kong Customs will introduce a new fee type at reduced rate.

 

Economic Cooperation Framework Agreement (ECFA)

跳至主要内容
問.1申請人根據「海峽兩岸經濟合作框架協議」向香港海關申請 「海峽兩岸中轉香港貨物便利計劃」服務時,可否以文件副本代替相關文件的正本?
答.1

為方便業界,申請「海峽兩岸中轉香港貨物便利計劃」服務時,申請人可以文件副本代替相關文件的正本,提交香港海關處理。在一般情況下,香港海關會接受以傳真或電郵方式遞交的申請文件;只有在特殊情況下,香港海關才要求申請人出示文件正本,以作查核。

為便利申請人,香港海關已設立「海峽兩岸中轉香港貨物便利計劃」的專用電子郵箱,供申請有關服務之用,郵箱號為:
ecfa_application_sea@customs.gov.hk
ecfa_application_air@customs.gov.hk

問.2若「海峽兩岸經濟合作框架協議」的「原櫃」過境貨物途經香港時停留在同一船隻上,並無轉用其它船隻或運輸工具,可否無須香港海關施封?
答.2

經與內地海關商討後,自2011年5月26日開始,利用「海峽兩岸中轉香港貨物便利計劃」的「原櫃」過境貨物途經香港時若停留在同一船隻上,而無轉用其它船隻或運輸工具,香港海關只會查核文件,無須施加封條,以簡化手續和安排。

問.3確認書可否後補申請?
答.3

根據安排,申請人須於有關貨物抵達香港前申請「海峽兩岸中轉香港貨物便利計劃」服務,並向香港海關提交基本資料包括頭程資料、提單資料及收貨人資料等以便處理及安排。其它資料包括尾程資料、原產地證明書資料及香港商業登記證資料等可於發出確認書前補交。申請人如有任何困難,可向香港海關提出,香港海關會因應情況,作特別考慮和處理。

問.4申請人是否必須是貨運代理才可向香港海關申請「海峽兩岸中轉香港貨物便利計劃」服務?
答.4

無論是貨主本人或貨主代表均可向香港海關申請「海峽兩岸中轉香港貨物便利計劃」服務,貨主代表包括但不只限於貨運代理。有關細節已於修訂表格內列明。

問.5「海峽兩岸經濟合作框架協議」的轉運貨物途經香港往內地時可否無須香港海關施封,以簡化程序,並減低業界使用「海峽兩岸中轉香港貨物便利計劃」的服務費用?
答.5

對於需轉換運輸交通工具的轉運貨物之申請,香港海關只會以文件審批作監管及抽查貨物/貨櫃,然後簽發確認書。在監管及審批程序簡化的情況下,香港海關涉及的審批和監管資源將會減少。現時有關施封的服務收費將合併成為一項新收費,收費水平可相應下降。

 

海峽兩岸經濟合作框架協議(ECFA)