Skip to main content

The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) implements a comprehensive and stringent control over the import and export of strategic commodities to prevent HKSAR from being used as a conduit for the proliferation of weapons of mass destruction, while at the same time to ensure the free flow of advanced technology for legitimate commercial, industrial and research use.

The Customs and Excise Department is the sole enforcement agency for strategic trade controls. It is mainly responsible for:


Types

Strategic commodities are specified in the Schedules 1 (Opens a new window) , 2 (Opens a new window) and 3 (Opens a new window) to the Import and Export (Strategic Commodities) Regulations, Chapter 60G,Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) .


Licensing Control

As stipulated in the Import and Export Ordinance, Chapter 60, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) , a licence (Opens a new window) issued by the Director-General of Trade and Industry is required for the import / export / re-export / transshipment of every shipment of strategic commodities.

Sensitive strategic commodities such as nuclear-related articles and munitions specified in Schedule 2 to the Import and Export (Strategic Commodities) Regulations (Opens a new window) are also subject to licensing control when transiting through HKSAR.


Advice to Traders

Trading Firms, Carriers, Logistics Companies and Secretarial Service Companies are advised to read the Guidance Note on Import and Export of Strategic Commodities (Opens a new window) and Know Your Customers Guidance (Opens a new window) of the Trade and Industry Department.


Penalty

As stipulated in the Import and Export Ordinance, Chapter 60, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) , any person who imports or exports any strategic commodities not under and in accordance with an import or export licence commits an offence and is liable:


Enforcement Results on Strategic Commodities

In 2016, the Department:

Major types of commodities involved in the prosecution cases:

 Category *
Integrated Circuit 3A001 (Opens a new window)
Systems / Equipment / Integrated Circuits for Information Security 5A002 (Opens a new window)

* Under the Strategic Commodities Control List of HKSAR (Opens a new window) .

Recent Cases Highlight

Controls on Strategic Commodities

跳至主要内容

香港特別行政區貫徹執行全面及嚴格的戰略物品進出口管制以防止香港特區被利用為大規模毀滅武器的擴散渠道,亦同時確保作為合法工商業及科研用途的先進科技能自由無阻地進出香港特區。

香港海關是戰略貿易管制的唯一執法機關,主要負責:


種類

香港法例第60G章《進出口(戰略物品)規例》 (在新視窗開啟) 附表1 (在新視窗開啟) 2 (在新視窗開啟) 3 (在新視窗開啟) 詳細指明各類戰略物品。


發證管制

根據香港法例第60章《進出口條例》 (在新視窗開啟) 的規定,進出口/轉口/經香港特區轉運的戰略物品,必須取得工業貿易署署長簽發的許可證 (在新視窗開啟)

《進出口(戰略物品)規例》附表2 (在新視窗開啟) 所指明的敏感戰略物品,例如與核武有關的物品或其他軍火,在運經香港特區時亦同樣受到進出口許可證制度所規管。


業界須知

貿易公司、運商、物流公司和秘書服務公司,請參閱工業貿易署的進出口戰略物品指南 (在新視窗開啟) 認識你的客戶指南 (在新視窗開啟)


罰則

根據香港法例第60章《進出口條例》 (在新視窗開啟) 的規定,任何人如非根據並按照進口或出口許可證的規定而進口或出口任何戰略物品,即屬犯罪,可處以下罰則:


戰略物品的執法成效

海關於2016年:

檢控案件所牽涉的主要物品類別:

 類目 *
集成電路 3A001 (在新視窗開啟)
資訊安全的系統/裝備/集成電路 5A002 (在新視窗開啟)

* 根據香港特區戰略物品管制表 (在新視窗開啟)

近期焦點案件:

戰略物品管制