Skip to main content

Under the Hazardous Chemicals Control Ordinance Chapter 595, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) , the export of non-pesticide hazardous chemicals as set out in Schedules 1 and 2 to this Ordinance is subject to permit control. Any person exporting scheduled chemicals, including transiting (for Type 1 chemicals under Schedule 1) and transhipping (for Types 1 and 2 chemicals under Schedules 1 and 2), must first obtain a valid activity-based export permit issued by the Environmental Protection Department (Opens a new window) (EPD).

Under the Import and Export Ordinance,Chapter 60, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) , a consignment-based export licence must also be obtained in advance from the EPD for every consignment of scheduled chemicals to be exported, including those on valid through bills of lading. Exemption would be given to transit cargo (for Type 1 chemicals only) and air transhipment cargo (for Types 1 and 2 chemicals) but certain conditions must be met.

Enquiries (Opens a new window) relating to activity-based permit or consignment-based licence can be made to the Territorial Control Office (Hazardous Chemicals Control) of the Environment Protection Department at 28/F Southorn Centre, 130 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.

Hazardous Chemicals

跳至主要内容

根據香港法例第595章《有毒化學品管制條例》 (在新視窗開啟) ,凡出口該法例附表1及2所開列的非除害劑有毒化學品,須受簽證管制。任何人出口該條例所列的受管制化學品,包括過境(附表1內之第1類化學品)或轉運(附表1及2內之第1類及第2類化學品),必須預先申領由環境保護署 (在新視窗開啟) 簽發的有效「相關活動」出口許可證。

根據香港法例第60章《進出口條例》 (在新視窗開啟) ,每批出口的受管制化學品,包括以有效全程提單出口,亦必須預先向環境保護署申領「相關託運貨品」出口許可證。過境物品(只適用於第1類化學品)或航空轉運貨物(適用於第1類及第2類化學品)可被豁免,但須遵守某些條件。

有關「相關活動」許可證或「相關託運貨品」許可證的查詢 (在新視窗開啟) ,可聯絡香港灣仔軒尼詩道130號修頓中心28樓環境保護署總區辦事處(有毒化學品管制)。

有毒化學品