Skip to main content

The export of pesticides into Hong Kong is controlled under the Import and Export Ordinance, Chapter 60 (Opens a new window) and Pesticides Ordinance, Chapter 133, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) . Under the Import and Export Ordinance, Chapter 60, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) , an export licence must be obtained in advance from the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department (Opens a new window) for every consignment of pesticides exported from Hong Kong including those on valid through bills of lading. However, export licence for methyl bromide, which is both a pesticide and an ozone depleting substance, is issued by the Trade and Industry Department (Opens a new window) .

Under the Pesticides Ordinance, Chapter 133, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) , companies handling pesticides import into Hong Kong whether for local use or subsequent re-export, must possess a pesticides licence or permit issued by the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department (Opens a new window) . A licence is required for pesticides registered in Hong Kong and a permit for those not registered. Pesticides imported / re-exported on a valid through bill of lading are exempted from the control of the Pesticides Ordinance.

In addition, the export of methyl bromide from Hong Kong is controlled under the Ozone Layer Protection Ordinance, Chapter 403, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) . Under the Ordinance, export of methyl bromide for local utilization is only allowed if it is used for quarantine and pre-shipment cargo treatment. Anyone who exports methyl bromide should hold a certificate of registration under the Ozone Layer Protection Ordinance issued by the Trade and Industry Department (Opens a new window) and a Pesticides Permit under the Pesticides Ordinance issued by the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department (Opens a new window) .

Pesticides

跳至主要内容

凡出口除害劑,須受香港法例第60章附屬法例《進出口(一般)規例》 (在新視窗開啟) 香港法例第133章《除害劑條例》 (在新視窗開啟) 管制。根據前者,每次出口除害劑到香港特別行政區,包括以有效全程提單出口者,均須預先取得漁農自然護理署 (在新視窗開啟) (由工業貿易署授權)簽發的出口證。而甲基溴,因其既是除害劑,亦是耗蝕臭氧層物質,其出口證則由工業貿易署 (在新視窗開啟) 簽發。

根據香港法例第133章《除害劑條例》 (在新視窗開啟) ,凡有公司進口除害劑到香港作本地用途或其他再出口用途,均須持有由漁農自然護理署 (在新視窗開啟) 簽發的除害劑牌照或許可證。在香港註冊的除害劑,須領取牌照,未註冊的則須領取許可證。以有效全程提單出口/再出口的除害劑,不受《除害劑條例》管制。

另外,出口甲基溴,須受香港法例第403章《保護臭氧層條例》 (在新視窗開啟) 管制。根據條例,如果出口的甲基溴乃供檢疫及轉運前貨物處理用,即在允許之列。每次出口此等除害劑,均應具備根據《保護臭氧層條例》發出的登記證明書及漁農自然護理署 (在新視窗開啟) 根據香港法例第133章《除害劑條例》簽發的許可證。

除害劑