Skip to main content

Under the Imported Game, Meat, Poultry and Eggs Regulations, Chapter 132, sub. leg. AK, Laws of Hong Kong (Opens a new window) , any person who imports game, meat and poultry should obtain prior permission for importation from the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (FEHD) (Opens a new window) unless for imported meat and poultry accompanied by a valid health certificate (Opens a new window) issued by an issuing entity of the place of origin recognized by the Director of Food and Environmental Hygiene.

Besides, no person shall import eggs into Hong Kong unless with a health certificate and/or a written permission of a health officer of FEHD. An egg or its edible part that is fully cooked or constitutes one of the ingredients of any compounded food is excluded by the Regulations.

In respect of meat, poultry or eggs imported into Hong Kong, transhipment certificate is required for the consignment which has been unloaded in a place outside Hong Kong in the course of being transshipped. Unless the consignment is imported into Hong Kong in sealed refrigerated containers where it is established to the satisfaction of a health officer that the seals of the containers have remained intact and have not been tampered with in any manner in the course of the journey from the place of origin to Hong Kong.

Enquiries can be made to the Centre for Food Safety of the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (Opens a new window) at 43/F, Queensway Government Offices, 66 Queensway, Hong Kong.

Game, Meat, Poultry and Eggs

跳至主要内容

按照香港法例第132章附屬法例AK《進口野味、肉類、家禽及蛋類規例》 (在新視窗開啟) ,任何人士進口野味、肉類及家禽,必須預先獲得食物環境衛生署許可。除非進口的肉類及家禽附有食物環境衛生署 (在新視窗開啟) 署長認可的來源地發證實體所簽發的有效衛生證明書 (在新視窗開啟) ,則毋須預先取得許可。

此外,任何人除非能出示衛生證明書及/或食物環境衛生署衛生主任的書面准許,否則不可把蛋類輸入香港。如輸入的蛋或該部分屬全熟或構成合成食物的其中一種配料,則不在規例規管之列。

輸入香港的肉類、家禽或蛋類如在轉運過程中曾於香港以外任何地方卸下,則須附同轉運證明書;除非輸入的貨物是以密封的冷凍容器盛載,而又足以證明並使衛生主任信納,該等容器的封口仍然完好,並且從來源地運往香港過程中,並沒受任何方式干擾。

如有查詢,可聯絡香港金鐘道66號金鐘道政府合署43樓食物環境衛生署食物安全中心 (在新視窗開啟) 食物進/出口組。

野味、肉類、家禽及蛋類