Skip to main content

                                                   Customs Facilitation Measures for Wine Entering the Mainland through Hong Kong Logo

Customs Facilitation Measures for Wine Entering the Mainland through Hong Kong

On 9 February 2010, the Customs and Excise Department and the General Administration of Customs of the Mainland signed the "Co-operation Arrangement on Customs Facilitation Measures for Wine Entering the Mainland through Hong Kong" (“the Arrangement”). Under the Arrangement, wine consignments meeting the below requirements would receive clearance facilitation provided by the Mainland Customs:

  1. exported by Hong Kong Wine traders registered with the Trade and Industry Department (i.e. Hong Kong Registered Wine Exporters);
  2. imported into the Mainland through designated ports; and
  3. received by “Mainland Registered Wine Importers”.

On 18 September 2014, the two Customs administrations signed a supplement to the Arrangement to enhance the facilitation measures. The supplement waived the requirement for wine consignments from Hong Kong have to be received by the Mainland Registered Wine Importers, and mandated the use the designated web-based system of Hong Kong Customs for declaration of wine consignment information to the Mainland Customs. Wine consignments arriving at designated ports in Shenzhen and Guangzhou would receive immediate Customs clearance under the arrangement.

To further enhance the facilitation measures, the applicability of the facilitation measures has been extended to all ports in all 42 Customs Districts in the Mainland. For enquiries about facilitation measures, please contact 3759 2505.

Application for the status of “Hong Kong Registered Wine Exporter” is administered by the Trade and Industry Department. For application details, please browse the website of the Trade and Industry Department (Opens a new window) . The Customs and Excise Department will verify information provided by the applicants in order to ascertain their eligibility for the status.

Wine Exports to Mainland - Wine Facilitation Scheme

跳至主要内容

                                                   經香港輸往內地葡萄酒通關徵稅便利措施商標

經香港輸往內地葡萄酒通關徵稅便利措施

香港海關與內地海關總署於2010年2月9日簽訂《為經香港特別行政區輸往內地的葡萄酒提供通關徵稅便利措施合作安排》(“合作安排”)。在合作安排的框架下,符合以下條件進口內地的葡萄酒可獲通關便利:

  1. 該葡萄酒由已向工業貿易署登記成為“香港備案葡萄酒出口商”出口;
  2. 該葡萄酒經指定的內地口岸進入內地;及
  3. 該葡萄酒由“內地備案葡萄酒進口商”進口到內地。

香港海關與內地海關總署於2014年9月18日簽訂《為經香港特別行政區輸往內地的葡萄酒提供通關徵稅便利措施合作安排》補充協議(“補充協議”)。為優化相關的便利措施,補充協議取消葡萄酒須由內地備案進口商進口的限制,並要求香港備案出口商利用香港海關的網上申報系統,以電子形式預先向內地海關申報葡萄酒付運資料,有關葡萄酒於到達指定的內地口岸時,可享有即時清關優惠。

為進一步加強措施的成效,補充協議的應用範圍已擴展至內地全部42個關區內所有口岸。有關便利措施的查詢,請致電3759 2505。

工業貿易署負責為香港葡萄酒出口商進行備案登記,有關登記成為“香港備案葡萄酒出口商”的詳情,可瀏覽工業貿易署網頁 (在新視窗開啟) 。香港海關則會負責審核申請者的資格。

輸往內地的葡萄酒通關徵稅便利措施