Skip to main content
Q.1What are the benefits of a Hong Kong Registered Wine Exporter under the Customs Facilitation Measures for Wine Entering the Mainland through Hong Kong?
A.1

Hong Kong Registered Wine Exporters may submit advance wine consignment information online and enjoy instant customs clearance upon their consignments’ arrival at all 42 Customs districts of the Mainland. In gist, registrants will benefit from speedy customs clearance and greater certainty in the Mainland when re-exporting wine through Hong Kong. Eligible local wine traders and foreign companies operating in Hong Kong may make use of the facilitation measures in tapping the potential of the growing wine market of the Mainland upon successful registration.

Q.2In order to register as a Hong Kong Registered Wine Exporter, what documents shall I provide to substantiate the engagement in substantive business operation in wine?
A.2

Applicants should provide invoices and payment records of substantive business operation in wine. Substantive business operation in wine covers import and export trade, wholesale, retail, logistics and transport, storage and other supporting operation in wine.

Q.3Does “substantive business operation in wine” refer to the export of wine into the Mainland?
A.3

Business operation in wine refers to wine operations in Hong Kong. Experience in exporting wine into the Mainland is not mandatory.

Q.4How long does it normally take for processing an application for registration as a Hong Kong Registered Wine Exporter?
A.4

Lodgment of application and payment of application fee for the registration should be made in person to the Trade and Industry Department. Please visit the website of the Trade and Industry Department (Opens a new window) for details of the application procedure. Under normal circumstances, the Trade and Industry Department will inform the applicants of the results of their application within 10 clear working days following the receipt of the duly completed application, all necessary supporting documents and the application fee.

Q.5What information shall I submit via the web-based system?
A.5

The following wine consignment information should be submitted via the web-based system: (1) Types of wine, (2) Value, (3) Brand, (4) Winery, (5) Arrival Mainland Customs district and (6) Invoices.

Q.6Are my wine consignments required to be received by registered wine importers in the Mainland?
A.6

No. The requirement for wine consignments from Hong Kong to be received by registered wine importers in the Mainland was waived in 2014.

Q.7Are there any fees for using the Customs Facilitation Measures for Wine Entering the Mainland through Hong Kong?
A.7

An application fee applies for the registration as a Hong Kong Registered Wine Exporter (HK$495 for new registration and HK$210 for renewal application). A certificate valid for two years will be issued for each successful new registration/renewal. Registrants are not required to pay additional fees for using the web-based system for providing advance wine consignment information to the Mainland Customs.

Wine Exports to Mainland - Wine Facilitation Scheme

跳至主要内容
问.1登记成为《经香港输往内地葡萄酒通关征税便利措施》下的香港“备案葡萄酒出口商”有甚么好处?
答.1

香港“备案葡萄酒出口商”只需利用网上系统预先申报葡萄酒的付运数据,相关葡萄酒到达内地全部42个关区后便可获即时清关服务。简单来说,“备案葡萄酒出口商”在经香港转口葡萄酒到内地清关时,可享有更快捷稳妥的清关服务。合资格的本地葡萄酒商及在香港营运的外资企业在成功登记后,可利用便利措施开发内地日益增长的葡萄酒市场的潜力。

问.2登记成为香港“备案葡萄酒出口商”时需要提供甚么文件,以证明曾从事有关葡萄酒的实质商业业务?
答.2

申请者须提供有关葡萄酒的实质商业业务的发票及付款纪录。有关葡萄酒的实质商业业务包括葡萄酒的进出口贸易、批发、零售、运输物流、贮存或其他配套业务。

问.3有关葡萄酒实质商业业务必须是付运到内地的葡萄酒业务吗?
答.3

在香港从事葡萄酒的商业业务均可被接纳,并不需要具有输往内地的葡萄酒业务经验。

问.4处理“香港备案葡萄酒出口商”的登记申请一般需时多久?
答.4

在一般情况下,工业贸易署会于收到完整申请文件及申请费用后的十个完整工作天内(接获申请和发出回复当天均不计算在内)将申请结果通知申请者。有关申请程序,请浏览工业贸易署网页工业贸易署网页 (在新视窗开启)

问.5于网上申报系统需要输入甚么数据?
答.5

只需透过网上申报系统提交以下葡萄酒的付运数据(1) 葡萄种类、(2) 价值、(3) 品牌名称、(4) 酒庄名称、(5) 抵运内地关区及(6) 发票,便完成预先申报手续。

问.6进口内地的葡萄酒必需由内地“备案葡萄酒进口商”进口到内地吗?
答.6

不需要。葡萄酒须由内地“备案葡萄酒进口商”进口的限制已于2014年取消。

问.7使用《经香港输往内地葡萄酒通关征税便利措施》需要缴付费用吗?
答.7

申请登记成为香港“备案葡萄酒出口商”需要缴交申请费用(新登记申请费用为港币495元,续期申请的费用则为港币210元),成功登记/续期的申请者会获发有效期为两年的证明书。“备案葡萄酒出口商”利用网上系统预先向内地海关申报葡萄酒的付运数据并不需要缴付额外费用。

输往内地的葡萄酒通关征税便利措施