Skip to main content

Seminar on HKAEO Programme – Hong Kong Exporters’ Association ‘Focus on emerging markets in ASEAN Countries along with the Belt and Road opportunities’

19 September 2019


To facilitate exporters getting prepare for the ever-changing trading landscape and capturing the opportunities in the belt and road network, officers from the Office of Supply Chain Security Management (OSCS) of Hong Kong Customs and Excise Department (C&ED) participated in the seminar organized by the Hong Kong Exporters’ Association, and delivered an in-depth presentation on Hong Kong Authorized Economic Operator (HKAEO) Programme today (19 September 2019).

Over 50 participants from the local industries attended the seminar with the theme “Focus on emerging markets in ASEAN Countries along with the Belt and Road opportunities”. During the seminar, OSCS officer shared the latest development of HKAEO Programme and introduced how the Programme helps businesses explore the markets in ASEAN and Belt and Road. Besides, Ms. Carol Yim, Assistant Manager of the “Dedicated Fund on Branding, Upgrading and Domestic Sales” (hereafter as the BUD Fund) from Hong Kong Productivity Council, Mr. Samuel Choi of KVB Kunlun and Mr. Ken Cheung of Mizuho Bank were invited to the seminar as speakers to share the details of BUD Fund as well as the new opportunities and trade tactics of the ASEAN markets respectively.

OSCS will maintain close contact with stakeholders and organize different seminars to promote the HKAEO Programme, so as to strengthen C&ED’s role as Trade Facilitator and Economic Development Promoter in the Belt and Road Region.

A glimpse of the Seminar ‘Focus on emerging markets in ASEAN Countries along with the Belt and Road opportunities’ (Opens a new window)
A glimpse of the Seminar ‘Focus on emerging markets in ASEAN Countries along with the Belt and Road opportunities’

 

Latest Update

跳至主要内容

「香港認可經濟營運商計劃」–香港出口商會「聚焦東南亞新興市場,關注一帶一路沿線機會」座談會

2019年9月19日


為使出口業界在不斷變化的經濟環境中作好準備和把握一帶一路機遇,香港海關供應鏈安全管理科人員今日(九月十九日)參與由香港出口商會主辦的座談會,詳細講解「香港認可經濟營運商計劃」。

座談會的主題為《聚焦東南亞新興市場,關注一帶一路沿線機會》,與會業界人士超過50人。除了由香港海關代表講解「香港認可經濟營運商計劃」的最新發展及該計劃如何幫助商家開拓東南亞及一帶一路沿線市場外,香港出口商會亦邀請了香港生產力促進局「發展品牌、升級轉型及拓展內銷市場的專項基金」(下稱為BUD專項基金)助理經理嚴可欣小姐、昆侖國際蔡日暉先生及瑞穗銀行張建泰先生分別講解BUD專項基金的詳情及東南亞新興市場的機遇和當中的進出口貿易策略等。

供應鏈安全管理科將會繼續與各持份者保持緊密聯繫,致力於各大研討會進一步推廣「香港認可經濟營運商計劃」,強化香港海關在一帶一路沿線經濟體作為貿易促成者和經濟發展推廣者的角色。

「聚焦東南亞新興市場,關注一帶一路沿線機會」座談會剪影 (在新視窗開啟)
「聚焦東南亞新興市場,關注一帶一路沿線機會」座談會剪影

 

最新消息