Skip to main content

Seminar on “How HKAEO Programme helps electronics industry to upgrade and explore new opportunities”

15 October 2019


In a bid to help electronics industry to upgrade and explore new opportunities, Office of Supply Chain Security Management (OSCS) of the Hong Kong Customs and Excise Department held a seminar to introduce HKAEO Programme at the Hong Kong Electronics Fair (Autumn Edition) 2019 organized by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council today (15 October 2019).

During the seminar, OSCS representative shared the latest development of the HKAEO Programme and the benefits enjoyed with the electronics industry. Besides, OSCS invited Mr. Reddy Chiu, Advisor of Finance and Administration of Hong Kong Taiyo Yuden Company Limited, one of the accredited HKAEOs, to share his views on how the HKAEO Programme enhanced company’s corporate governance and enabled it to seize more business opportunities.

Mr. Chiu asserted that “AEO Programme is a global trend and my company has to join the AEO Programme to get the benefits from Mutual Recognition Arrangement”. Under the Mutual Recognition Arrangement, HKAEO can enjoy clearance facilitation provided by Hong Kong and some other overseas Customs administrations.

OSCS will continue to organize various seminars with an aim to further promote the HKAEO Programme, so as to strengthen C&ED’s role as Trade Facilitator and Economic Development Promoter in the Belt and Road Region.

A glimpse of the Seminar (Opens a new window)
A glimpse of the Seminar

A glimpse of the Seminar (Opens a new window)
A glimpse of the Seminar

 

Latest Update

跳至主要内容

「香港認可經濟營運商計劃」如何協助電子業升級及拓展機會研討會

2019年10月15日


為協助電子業升級及開拓商機,香港海關供應鏈安全管理科今日(十月十五日)於香港貿易發展局舉辦的2019香港秋季電子產品展舉行研討會,詳細介紹「香港認可經濟營運商計劃」。

供應鏈安全管理科人員在研討會中向電子業界講解「香港認可經濟營運商計劃」的最新發展及企業可享的優惠待遇,並特別邀請香港太陽誘電有限公司財務及行政部顧問趙志輝先生,詳細分享如何透過成為香港認可經濟營運商提升企業內部管治及協助公司尋找新機遇。

趙先生在研討會中指出推行「認可經濟營運商計劃」已成為全球趨勢,申請參加「認可經濟營運商計劃」可享有互認安排所提供的優惠。在互認安排下,只要成功獲認證為香港認可經濟營運商,就能享有香港及境外海關在互認安排下所提供的清關便利。

供應鏈安全管理科將會繼續舉辦不同類型的研討會,進一步推廣「香港認可經濟營運商計劃」,強化香港海關作為一帶一路沿線經濟體中的貿易促成者和經濟發展推廣者的角色。

研討會剪影 (在新視窗開啟)
研討會剪影

研討會剪影 (在新視窗開啟)
研討會剪影

 

最新消息